Sylhet Postal Code List-!

Sylhet Postal Code List & Sylhet Division Postal Code  –! Welcome to the postal code of 4 districts of Shylhet Division. Sylhet Postal Code List Districts name is Habiganj, Moulvibazar, Sunamganj, Shylhet. Administration Sylhet Division was formed on 1 August 1995. Population, Total 8107766. Sylhet Division area 12,298.4 sq km. Shylhet is the northeastern division of Bangladesh, named after its main city.

Water body’s Main Rivers; Surma, Kushiyara, Khoai, Manu. The area has over 150 tea gardens, including three of the largest tea plantations in the world, both in terms of area and production. Nearly 300,000 workers of which more than 75% are women are employed on the tea estates.

Sylhet Postal Code List

Postal code of 4 districts of Shylhet Division:

Si.No Districts Sub office postal code/zip code
01. Habiganj Habiganj Sadar 3300
02. Moulvibazar Moulvibazar Sadar 3200
03. Sunamganj Sunamganj Sadar 3000
04. Shylhet Shylhet  Sadar 3100

Sylhet is also considered to be the spiritual capital of Bangladesh due to the resting place of Shahjalal, a Sufi saint who spread Islam in Bangladesh. Which is located in the Shahjalal Mazar, along with another well-known disciple of Shahjalal, Shah Poran Mazar and Shahi Eidgah a famous place where Eid Prayers take place.

 It is some of the largest Edges in Bangladesh. Shylhet is an archaeologically ancient region of South Asia and has a rich history of Hindu, Buddhist and Islamic culture. There are number of Hindu, Sufi and Muslim shrines found in this division. read more – Barisal Postal Code

We hope that you will like this topic. If you any problem or any complain, you can clear it by writing a comment on our comment box. Thank you for visiting our website.