Barisal All Postal Code & All Post Office Code List 2023

Barisal Postal Code List & Barisal Post Office Code-! Welcome to the postal code of 6 districts of the Barisal Division. Districts name is Barisal, Barguna, Bhola, Jhalokati, Patuakali, Pirojpur. Located in the south-central part of the country, it has an area of 13,644.85 km 5,268.31 sq, and a population of 8,325,666. During the British era, the people of Barisal accepted the persecution of the people.

AK Fazlul Haque of Barisal Division. He is known as Sher Bangla. He was a good politician& the Prime Minister of Bengal& emphasize the importance of education. In 4, the zamindar stopped ranting unruly and spreading. At that time, he was providing 5 percent of jobs for Muslims. For modernization, he established agricultural colleges in different places including Dhaka.

A martyr freedom fighter who participated in the Bangladesh Liberation War. He is honore with the title of a heroic hero for outstanding valor in the war. Mahiuddin Jahangir was born in Rahimganj village of Babuganj police station in Barisal. He passed matriculation in 5. After passing ISC in 9, he tried to join the Air Force but failed due to eye problems. He joined the Pakistan Military Academy as a cadet while studying at Dhaka University.

Mohiuddin Jahangir was awarded the highest military medal in Bangladesh for his outstanding contribution to the War of Liberation. Since the name of his village was named after his grandfather in Barisal, the name of his union ‘Agarpur’ was changed to ‘Mohiuddin Jahangir’ union, according to the wishes of the family and villagers. He has sacrificed his life for the country.

 Jeevananda Das is one of the leading modern Bengali poets of the 20th century. From his death, he began to gain popularity in the last phase of the twentieth century, and he became one of the most popular poets in Bengali literature at the time of his birth anniversary.

Barisal Division Postal Code List:

Si.No District Sub office Postal code
01. Barisal Barisal  Sadar 8200
02. Barguna Barguna  Sadar 8700
03. Bhola Bhola  Sadar 8300
04. Jhalokati Jhalokati   Sadar dar 8400
05. Patuakali Patuakali  Sadar 8600
06. Pirojpur Pirojpur   Sadar 8500

We hope that you will like this topic. If you have any problems or complaints, you can clear them up by writing a comment in our comment box. Thank you for visiting our website.

Read- Tangail District All Post Code

Exit mobile version